beauty

September Glossybox reveal: Secret Garden 

The September Glossybox is the most beautiful box I have ever seen. For those who are unaware, Glossybox is a monthly beauty subscription for $21 a month. There are cheaper options if you pay for several months at a time, but I do the month to month sub. I do keep the boxes to store items in and this one is definitely a keeper. The September theme is called “secret garden” with illustrations by Antonio Soares from Portugal.

Let’s take a minute to admire the box again. There’s also a card that describes all the contents.

And here are the items! I was surprised they added a Glossybox bag as well. I received 6 items and 3 of them are full size.

The first item is a sample size Vince Camuto Capri eau de parfum. It’s a lovely floral scent. It has peach blossom and violet notes with a citrus blend. I can see myself using this and possibly buying the full size.

The second item is a duo brow pencil by ModelLauncher. This is full sized that has a light brown pencil on one end and a brush on the other end. I will definitely be trying the pencil and hopefully I’ll like it.

The third item is a lip glide lipstick in playful peach by MeMeMe. It is full size and the color is apricot-hued. I’m not sure I will use this because the color is so light, but I will give it a try to see how it goes with my dark olive complexion.

The fourth item is a volcanic minerals twist eyeshadow by KORRES Modern Greek Apothecary. It is full size and I will definitely be trying it out. I have never used a solid eyeshadow stick so this will be fun to try.

The last two items are by Sesderma. They are sample sizes of the Sensyses cleanser and C-vit moisturizing serum. It says to use the cleanser on a cotton pad to clean your face then apply the C-vit serum afterwards.  I will be giving both a try to see how my skin feels.

I have not tried any of these brands so I am excited to give them all a try. I have received 4 Glossyboxes, but this is my first reveal post. I do recommend them if you are looking for beauty sub. I have tried Birchbox, but wasn’t into the smaller items they sent. Glossybox provides quality products, many of them are full size, they have quick free shipping and the customer service is responsive if you have questions.

Please let me know if you are a Glossybox subscriber or any other subs you recommend. Have you tried any of these items? Let me know your thoughts! Cheers, xo r.

One thought on “September Glossybox reveal: Secret Garden 

Leave a Reply

