beauty / unboxing

October Glossybox Reveal

Hello! If you’re not looking for a Glossybox October box spoiler then stop here! Otherwise, please continue to find out what goodies await this month. This month came in the traditional pale pink Glossybox and black ribbon. I don’t know about you, but I keep all of my boxes. They are good quality and I use them to store papers or small items in. So here is what the box looks like with the card.


This month includes 4 out of 5 full size products!


The products in no order are: Unani Il-Luminate Milk Cleanser 6.7 fl oz bottle. This milk cleanser features nutritious natural oils that purify and protect the skin. I cannot wait to try it!

Next is the Emite Make Up Lip & Cheek Tint in .2 fl oz, it came in the full size. I tried this immediately because of the lovely shade on the tube. What I noticed was it’s oddly water/runny. It felt like a watery berry on my lips. I applied 3 layers before I noticed a darker berry tint on my lips. The color was okay, but consistency was not what I was expecting. I have a YSL lip tint that its like a thicker gloss and applies an opaque color. I’m not sure I’m a fan of the runny tint, but the color came out nice. Not as dark as I thought, but still a nice shade.

The third item is a sheet mask called Masque Bar by Look Beauty. I am a fan of sheet masks and this one is from Korea. This one is in honey scent, it claims to moisturize skin with blended honey extract, collagen and vitamin E. Nourish and hydrate your face. I will be trying this mask for sure to see how it feels.


The fourth product is by OGX Beauty called Fight Fallout Niacin3 & Caffeine Root Stimulator Spray, 4.0 fl oz- full size bottle. I have never heard of a root stimulator spray and this one says it encourages a healthy scalp and prevents fallout caused by breakage. I am intrigued and will give it a shot this week after I wash my hair. The tip says to towel dry your  hair, spray one section at a time and massage in. Style hair normally. Sounds easy enough!

The last item is sample size by Decleor called Aromessence Neroli Hydrating Oil Serum. It is 100% natural serum oil is concentrated in hazelnut botanical oil and enriched with essential oils of neroli, sandalwood and petitgrain. It says it will leave your skin visibly hydrated and smooth. I will definitely give it a shot as that sounds amazing.


So that’s the October box for ya. Here’s a sneak peek of next month’s box, which just happens to be a limited edition holiday box! It will feature SIX full-size products. I cannot wait to see the products and the box itself. I love the holidays and am getting so excited it’s right around the corner. Please let me know which products you’re curious about or have tried yourself. What subs are you signed up for? Let me know your thoughts, cheers! xo r.

Leave a Reply

