beauty / fashion

2017 PHAMExpo Haul

Hi there! PHAMExpo is the Professional Hair and Makeup Exposition for pro’s, students and the general public. It’s a 2 day event and this year it was held in Pasadena, CA. It’s a fun, exciting and busy event. Tons of people, booming music and speakers that include celebrity makeup artists on their main stage. This was my first time attending and I do recommend it for those that are not just professionals and students, but for anyone that is looking for discounts from various vendors in the hair and cosmetic industry. Definitely worth the ticket price if you are in the area. Check out their website for more information: www.phame.com.

I purchased a one day ticket and was there from 9am to check in (doors opened at 10am for the general public) and left around 2:30pm. It’s a lot of waiting and walking around. I loved all the people watching and admiring the different styles each person was rocking. Lots of amazing hair and makeup in the crowd for sure. I’ll jump right into my purchases since this is a haul post, but I’m saving my main/favorite purchase for last. The Morphe booth was the most popular by far and the longest wait. I really felt like I was at Disney World, but waiting for brushes instead of a 2 minute roller coaster ride. I waited about 45 minutes, but it was WORTH IT. None of the other booths were that long of a wait so I suggest getting Morphe over with first. I’ll also provide links to vendors and some of the products. Now let’s get started!


Shopping bags – each person received a complimentary PHAME tote bag. I absolutely love the Violet Voss bag. It’s a gorgeous holographic unicorn and anime girl.




Inside our PHAME bag was a free makeup pouch and mini lipstick from Kat Von D. The lipstick shade is called Mercy, a beautiful burgundy shade.


Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow pomade in the color chocolate $12.50, originally $18. Two pairs of Lola V lashes $1 each pair.


Unicorn lipstick by Lime Crime $8 each, originally $18. I got the colors Fishnet (warm brown) and Bomber (muted berry).



Violet Voss liquid lipstick in Relevant (from their website: warm matte rosy-peach nude) $12.


SauceBox Cosmetics Mertail vanity brush $7 and  Mini firm blending sponge $3.


Free MODA contour brush by spinning the wheel at their booth. Thanks for the hookup MODA! Originally $7.99.


Free Morphe brush #M418 with purchase.



Morphe set 504 – 11 piece sculpt and define brush set $45, originally $59.99.




Morphe concealear in Macciatto $4, orginally $4.99.


Morphe eyeshadow palettes $19 each, originally $22.99. 35 colors in each palette.



Morphe 35F – Fall into Frost palette




Morphe 35O – 35 Color Nature Glow Eyeshadow palette


And that’s a wrap! I have not used any of the Morphe products and have heard nothing, but rave reviews so I am most excited to try the brushes and palette colors. Let me know what you’re a fan of or what’s in your collection. Did you go to PHAME this year or have you been before? I’ll leave off with some more photos from the expo. I highly recommend you go if you’re able to. It was such a fun time and some of the discounts are amazing. Cheers!

xo r.





 

 

 

2 thoughts on “2017 PHAMExpo Haul

  1. Thanks for making me feel like i was there! You will love morphe 350 its my go to! And i cant live without my brushes too! Cant wait to see all those lovely shades on you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

